Upcoming Events

Monday, Oct. 24 - Friday, Oct. 28

Pumpkin Patch (Voting takes place Wednesday, Oct. 26)

Monday, Oct. 24 - Friday, Oct. 28

Red Ribbon Week

Tuesday, Oct. 25 (6:30 p.m.)

4th Grade Music Program

Tuesday, Oct. 25 (7 p.m.)

STAAR Information Meeting

Tuesday, Oct. 25 - Thursday, Nov. 3

Book Fair

Thursday, Oct. 27 (6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.)


Saturday, Oct. 29 (9 a.m. - 12 p.m.)

AHHS Literacy Rally (Arlington Heights HS)

Monday, Oct. 31

Halloween, Storybook Parade

Friday, Nov. 4
End of 2nd Six Weeks
Popcorn Friday

Monday, Nov. 7 - Friday, Nov. 18
Live Thankfully Campaign

Tuesday, Nov. 8
FWISD District Invention Convention

Wednesday, Nov. 9
Fall Picture Retakes

Friday, Nov. 11 - 12 p.m.
PTA Board Meeting

Tuesday, Nov. 15
General PTA Meeting (6 p.m.)
3rd Grade Program (6:30 p.m.)
STAAR Information Meeting (7 p.m.)

Thursday, Nov. 17
Angel Tree

Friday, Nov. 18
Career Day

Monday, Nov. 21 - Friday, Nov. 25
Thanksgiving Break

Click here for a more detailed view of the Calendar


  • Exterior doors automatically lock at 8 a.m.
  • Visitors to the school must be buzzed in at the front door and then proceed to the office for a visitor name badge.
  • Please be prepared to show your state-issued ID card to receive your name badge.
  • Thank you for helping keep our school safe!


RHE Online Directory

My School Anywhere is a key tool for parents seeking RHE Information including the Online Directory, Volunteer Information and Online Store

    Pony Posts

    Be sure to sign up for the Pony Posts e-mail list for a round up of all the news at Ridglea Hills 

    Oct. 2016
    PTA Newsletter

    Read the PTA Newsletter each month to stay on top of all the latest happenings and upcoming events. In addition, our principal, Mrs. Cotton will have a letter to parents in each edition.


    Arlington Heights Literacy Rally

    • On Saturday, Oct. 29, the Arlington Heights High School will be hosting a Literacy Rally in front of the school from 9 a.m. until noon.
    • For more information, please click here.